Iowa Western Reivers

Athletic Staff & Coaches

Director of Athletics
Ph: 712-325-3402
Jeremy Capo

Jeremy Capo

Director of Athletics
Office: KC-1337
Ph: 712-325-3402
Email: jcapo@iwcc.edu

Secretary
Ph: 712-325-3418
Jill Feigenbutz

Jill Feigenbutz

Secretary
Office: KC-1349
Ph: 712-325-3418
Email: jfeigenbutz@iwcc.edu

Athletic Training
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Ph: 712-388-6863
Shannon Gehr

Shannon Gehr

Assistant Athletic Trainer
Office: KC-1226
Ph: 712-388-6863
Email: sgehr@iwcc.edu

Assistant Athletic Trainer
Ph: 712-256-6556
Andrew Mohr

Andrew Mohr

Assistant Athletic Trainer
Office: KC-1227
Ph: 712-256-6556
Email: amohr@iwcc.edu

Assistant Athletic Trainer
 
Joe Miller

Joe Miller

Assistant Athletic Trainer
Office: K-1224
Ph:
Email: jamiller@iwcc.edu

Baseball
Head Coach
Ph: 712-325-3331
Marc Rardin

Marc Rardin

Head Coach
Office: KC-1327
Ph: 712-325-3331
Email: mrardin@iwcc.edu

Assistant Coach
 
Tyler Herbst

Tyler Herbst

Assistant Coach
Office: 712-388-6851
Ph:
Email: therbst@iwcc.edu

Assistant Coach
 
Pascal Paul

Pascal Paul

Assistant Coach
Office: 712-256-6532
Ph:
Email: jpaul@iwcc.edu

Assistant Coach
 
John Penn

John Penn

Assistant Coach
Office: 712-256-6536
Ph:
Email: jpenn@iwcc.edu

Men's Basketball
Head Coach
Ph: 712-325-3289
Michael Johnette

Michael Johnette

Head Coach
Office: KC-1332
Ph: 712-325-3289
Email:

Assistant Coach
Ph: 712-325-3332
James Bankhead

James Bankhead

Assistant Coach
Office: KC-1349
Ph: 712-325-3332
Email:

Assistant Coach
Ph: 712-325-3716
Chad Van Riessen

Chad Van Riessen

Assistant Coach
Office: KNV-1349
Ph: 712-325-3716
Email:

Women's Basketball
Head Coach
Ph: 712-325-3291
Lindsey Vande Hoef

Lindsey Vande Hoef

Head Coach
Office: KC-1331
Ph: 712-325-3291
Email: lvandehoef@iwcc.edu

Assistant Coach
Ph: 712-325-3706
Ashley McGee

Ashley McGee

Assistant Coach
Office: KC-1349
Ph: 712-325-3706
Email: amcgee@iwcc.edu

Cheerleading
Head Coach
Ph: 712-256-6543
Jeff Snow

Jeff Snow

Head Coach
Office: KC-1335
Ph: 712-256-6543
Email: jsnow@iwcc.edu

Assistant Coach
 
Kayla Snow

Kayla Snow

Assistant Coach
Office:
Ph:
Email:

Cross Country
Head Coach
Ph: 712-325-3464
Emmett Statzer

Emmett Statzer

Head Coach
Office: KC-1329
Ph: 712-325-3464
Email: estatzer@iwcc.edu

Assistant Coach- Distance
 
Trevor Vidlak

Trevor Vidlak

Assistant Coach- Distance
Office: 712-256-6554
Ph:
Email: tvidlak@iwcc.edu

Assistant Coach
 
Crystal Statzer

Crystal Statzer

Assistant Coach
Office:
Ph:
Email:

Sapphires
Head Dance Coach
Ph: (712)325-343
Erin Markham

Erin Markham

Head Dance Coach
Office: KNV 1336
Ph: (712)325-343
Email: emarkham@iwcc.edu

Head Coach
Ph: 712-256-6543
Jeff Snow

Jeff Snow

Head Coach
Office: KC-1335
Ph: 712-256-6543
Email: jsnow@iwcc.edu

Football
Head Coach
Ph: 712-325-3384
Scott Strohmeier

Scott Strohmeier

Head Coach
Office: KC-1326
Ph: 712-325-3384
Email: sstrohmeier@iwcc.edu

Defensive Coordinator / Academic Coordinator / LB Coach
Ph: 712-325-3433
Mike Blackbourn

Mike Blackbourn

Defensive Coordinator / Academic Coordinator / LB Coach
Office: Hoover
Ph: 712-325-3433
Email: mblackbourn@iwcc.edu

Wide Receivers/Pass Game Coordinator
Ph: 712-325-3456
Mike Minikwu

Mike Minikwu

Wide Receivers/Pass Game Coordinator
Office: Hoover
Ph: 712-325-3456
Email: mminikwu@iwcc.edu

Offensive Line/Run Game Coordinator
Ph: 712-388-7150
Dane Wardenburg

Dane Wardenburg

Offensive Line/Run Game Coordinator
Office: Hoover
Ph: 712-388-7150
Email: fwardenburg@iwcc.edu

Defensive Tackles/Strength & Conditioning Coordinator
 
Patrick Cox

Patrick Cox

Defensive Tackles/Strength & Conditioning Coordinator
Office: 712-325-3318
Ph:
Email: pcox@iwcc.edu

Defensive Backs / Special Teams Coordinator
 
Eric Buchanan

Eric Buchanan

Defensive Backs / Special Teams Coordinator
Office: 712-325-6531
Ph:
Email: ebuchanan@iwcc.edu

Running Backs/Video Coordinator
 
Chris Jones

Chris Jones

Running Backs/Video Coordinator
Office: 712-325-3416
Ph:
Email: cmjones@iwcc.edu

Defensive Ends
 
Dave Tollefson

Dave Tollefson

Defensive Ends
Office: Kanesville
Ph:
Email: dtollefson@iwcc.edu

Men's Golf
Head Coach
Ph: 712-325-3422
Derrick Thompson

Derrick Thompson

Head Coach
Office: KC-1328
Ph: 712-325-3422
Email: dthompson@iwcc.edu

Assistant Golf Coach
Ph: 712.325.3248
Matt Robinson

Matt Robinson

Assistant Golf Coach
Office: KC-1336
Ph: 712.325.3248
Email: mrobinson@iwcc.edu

Women's Golf
Head Coach
Ph: 712-325-3422
Derrick Thompson

Derrick Thompson

Head Coach
Office: KC-1328
Ph: 712-325-3422
Email: dthompson@iwcc.edu

Assistant Golf Coach
Ph: 712.325.3248
Matt Robinson

Matt Robinson

Assistant Golf Coach
Office: KC-1336
Ph: 712.325.3248
Email: mrobinson@iwcc.edu

Men's Soccer
Head Coach
Ph: 712-256-6529
Jordan Carver

Jordan Carver

Head Coach
Office: KC-1333
Ph: 712-256-6529
Email: jcarver@iwcc.edu

Assistant Coach
Ph: 712-388-6860
Caleb Hinson

Caleb Hinson

Assistant Coach
Office: KC-Cubicles
Ph: 712-388-6860
Email: chinson@iwcc.edu

Assistant Coach
Ph: 712-325-3473
Ryan Thompson

Ryan Thompson

Assistant Coach
Office: KC-1336
Ph: 712-325-3473
Email:

Volunteer Assistant Coach
 
Kevin Finlayson

Kevin Finlayson

Volunteer Assistant Coach
Office:
Ph:
Email:

Women's Soccer
Head Coach
Ph: 712-256-6541
Adam Sanchez

Adam Sanchez

Head Coach
Office: KC-1330
Ph: 712-256-6541
Email: asanchez@iwcc.edu

Assistant Coach
Ph: 712-256-6527
Marissa Ringblom

Marissa Ringblom

Assistant Coach
Office: KNV-133
Ph: 712-256-6527
Email: mringblom@iwcc.edu

Volunteer Assistant Coach
 
Brandi Johnson

Brandi Johnson

Volunteer Assistant Coach
Office:
Ph:
Email:

Volunteer Assistant Coach
 
Shelby Schlautman

Shelby Schlautman

Volunteer Assistant Coach
Office:
Ph:
Email:

Softball
HEAD COACH
Ph: 712-325-3711
Ben Greer

Ben Greer

HEAD COACH
Office: KC-1333
Ph: 712-325-3711
Email: bgreer@iwcc.edu

ASSISTANT COACH
 
Aubrey Voboril

Aubrey Voboril

ASSISTANT COACH
Office:
Ph:
Email: avoboril@iwcc.edu

Track & Field
Head Coach
Ph: 712-325-3464
Emmett Statzer

Emmett Statzer

Head Coach
Office: KC-1329
Ph: 712-325-3464
Email: estatzer@iwcc.edu

Assistant Coach - Sprints
Ph: 712-256-6549
Shellene Williams-Davis

Shellene Williams-Davis

Assistant Coach - Sprints
Office: KC-1349
Ph: 712-256-6549
Email: sawilliams@iwcc.edu

Assistant Coach - Throws
Ph: 712-256-6554
Mike Pavich

Mike Pavich

Assistant Coach - Throws
Office: KC-2026
Ph: 712-256-6554
Email: mpavich@iwcc.edu

Assistant Coach - Jumps
Ph: 712-256-6554
TJ Pride

TJ Pride

Assistant Coach - Jumps
Office:
Ph: 712-256-6554
Email: tpride@iwcc.edu

Assistant Coach - Throws
 
Nick Tangemin

Nick Tangemin

Assistant Coach - Throws
Office:
Ph:
Email:

Assistant Coach- Distance
 
Trevor Vidlak

Trevor Vidlak

Assistant Coach- Distance
Office:
Ph:
Email: tvidlak@iwcc.edu

Assisstant Coach - Distance
 
Crystal Statzer

Crystal Statzer

Assisstant Coach - Distance
Office:
Ph:
Email:

Volleyball
Head Coach
Ph: 712-325-3439
Alicia Williams

Alicia Williams

Head Coach
Office: KC-1349
Ph: 712-325-3439
Email: aawilliams@iwcc.edu

Assistant Volleyball Coach
Ph: 712-256-6535
Dayana Acevedo

Dayana Acevedo

Assistant Volleyball Coach
Office:
Ph: 712-256-6535
Email:

Assistant Coach
 
Lance Glunz

Lance Glunz

Assistant Coach
Office:
Ph:
Email:

Volunteer Assistant
 
Dennis South

Dennis South

Volunteer Assistant
Office:
Ph:
Email:

Wrestling
Head Coach
Ph: 712-325-3730
Josh Watts

Josh Watts

Head Coach
Office: KC-1106
Ph: 712-325-3730
Email: jwatts@iwcc.edu

Assistant Coach
Ph: 712-388-7142
Kevin Olson

Kevin Olson

Assistant Coach
Office:
Ph: 712-388-7142
Email:

Assistant Coach
Ph: 712-388-6853
Mitch Houghton

Mitch Houghton

Assistant Coach
Office: KNV1116
Ph: 712-388-6853
Email: mhoughton@iwcc.edu